Locke at Broken Wharf, Millennium Bridge, London: Co-working Space | Design-led Aparthotel, Locke

Locke at Broken Wharf Millennium Bridge | Central London

Your riverside sanctuary.

Your riverside sanctuary.

On the edge of The City. And the centre of one of the world's most exciting capitals. Welcome to Locke at Broken Wharf. 

Check into your own meticulously designed apartment, many with views of the Thames and South Bank. Work, eat and clink drinks in our buzzing-yet-intimate  restaurant and co-working space. And mingle with like-minded travellers at our events and classes. Right on the edge of the City, minutes from St Paul’s Cathedral, and just across the Millennium Bridge from Tate Modern, London hotel locations don’t get much better than this.

Check availability

Select a valid date range to continue. {{availability.minimumStayValidation}}
Invalid promocode
Error loading datepicker

Save 10% or more. Want in?

Get instant access to our lowest rates. Plus early check-in, late check-out, and new opening deals.

For more details, see our privacy policy.

  • Take a look around.

    Take a look around.

    Step into our riverfront restaurant, bar and co-working space. Explore our gym. Have a sneak peek of our stunning apartments. It’s all yours.

  • Take a look around.

    Take a look around.

    Step into our riverfront restaurant, bar and co-working space. Explore our gym. Have a sneak peek of our stunning apartments. It’s all yours.

  • Take a look around.

    Take a look around.

    Step into our riverfront restaurant, bar and co-working space. Explore our gym. Have a sneak peek of our stunning apartments. It’s all yours.

  • Take a look around.

    Take a look around.

    Step into our riverfront restaurant, bar and co-working space. Explore our gym. Have a sneak peek of our stunning apartments. It’s all yours.

  • Take a look around.

    Take a look around.

    Step into our riverfront restaurant, bar and co-working space. Explore our gym. Have a sneak peek of our stunning apartments. It’s all yours.

  • Take a look around.

    Take a look around.

    Step into our riverfront restaurant, bar and co-working space. Explore our gym. Have a sneak peek of our stunning apartments. It’s all yours.

Living.

Living.

Many of our apartments have stunning views of the Thames and Southbank. Downstairs, you’ll also have our expansive riverside restaurant and lounge to eat in, work in and relax in. Good morning, London.

View living spaces.
Exploring.

Exploring.

Heading out? With our London tips, you’ll find all the best bits in the City, Southbank and beyond. And if you’re staying in, you can soak up the sights from our deli or pick up some groceries and cook up a storm.

Explore local area.

Love London.

Stroll through the City, past St Paul’s and up to the Barbican. Amble across the Millennium Bridge to the Southbank Centre, Shakespeare’s Globe and Borough Market. Or hop on a bus or Tube to explore every corner of the Capital.

Locke at Broken Wharf is a real hidden gem. Right on the banks of the Thames, and within walking distance of theatres, markets, shops, restaurants and The City, it’s the perfect location for short breaks, business trips or a mishmash of both. This is your London. Feel free. 

Reviews

8
Daniel Hotels.com April 2025

Opperman stay

Great stay. Only problem was queen bed with the one approach side against the wall made it very uncomfortable for getting in and out of bed.
10
Steinunn Eik Booking.com April 2025

Amazing location, great service,...

Positive: Perfect location, beautifully designed interior, helpful staff, quiet and clean rooms. Definitely staying there again. Would have loved the cafe to...
Response from Management
Hey Steinunn, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Glad to hear you had a lovely stay with us, our staff was helpful and the location was convenient for your needs. We really hope to welcome you back to Broken in the near future for more amazing vibes. See you soon! -Toby from Broken Wharf
10
warren Booking.com March 2025

Simply stylish sleeping situation...

Positive: The staff are great. Room and hotel interior is very cool, it’s not just style over substance. We stay here a lot and have always received a...
Response from Management
Hey Warren! Thank you for your glowing review and high recommendation! It's great to hear that you loved our staff - they truly are a lovely bunch. We are delighted to hear that our décor made your stay all the more memorable, even after all this time that you have stayed with us. We hope to welcome you back to another flawless stay! Until next time, Ceri
10
S Manton Booking.com March 2025

I’m coming back :)...

Positive: Lovely & spacious room with a great view.
Response from Management
Hey S Manton, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. Glad to hear you had a lovely stay with us, the room felt spacious and the view was great. We look forward to welcoming you back to Broken soon! See you, -Toby from Broken Wharf
10
Christopher Booking.com March 2025

Comfortable and easy access...

Positive: Its convenient location. Negative: Surroundings can be noisy at night.
Response from Management
Hey Christopher, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Glad to hear the location was convenient for your stay, and sorry to hear you experienced some noise issues during the night. Nevertheless, we still would love to have you back in the near future for more Broken Wharf vibes. See you soon! -Toby from Broken Wharf
10
Allison Hotels.com March 2025

Perfect hotel for a perfect London break.

We stayed at Locke Hotel, Broken Wharf London. It's a very centrally based hotel for visiting London. St Paul's, covent garden & theatre area, millennium...
Response from Toby from Broken Wharf
Hey Allison, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Glad to hear the location was convenient for your stay, the room felt clean and well equipped and our staff was friendly. I will make sure to pass your feedback about gluten free options, as I understand how important that is. We really hope to welcome you back to Locke soon!
10
Stefan Zerbach Google March 2025

Had luck on Black Friday Deals. Great...

Had luck on Black Friday Deals. Great location to explore London by foot. Nice Bistro for sandwiches n coffee. Great rooms. Realy quite. Underground near by.
Response from Management
Hey Stefan, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. Glad to hear you got an amazing deal on one of our apartments, enjoyed the cafe, rooms and our location was convenient for your needs. We really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. See you then! -Toby from Broken Wharf
10
Anson Agoda March 2025 Couple

Great design and location

Stayed here three times and never disappoint.
Response from Management
Hey Anson! Thank you for your flawless review! We're ecstatic to hear that you've stayed with us 3 times already and you continue to enjoy your experience each time. Its truly delightful to know that our great team continues to provide the best service that entices you to come back. We hope to welcome you back soon! Until then, Ceri
10
Caroll Cabanas Google March 2025

Great location and convenient...

Great location and convenient aparthotel. Clean and friendly atmosphere!
Response from Management
Hey Caroll, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. Glad to hear the location was convenient for your needs and you found the hotel to be clean. We really look forward to welcoming you to Broken Wharf soon for more vibes. See you then! -Toby from Broken Wharf
8.8
Minjung Agoda March 2025 Group

It was amazing stay in London central.

Everything was great to stay and lovely to experience the hotel. Definitely I will stay again if I visit London again. Thanks for amazing hospitality.
Response from Management
Hey Minjung! Thank you for your lovely review. We're happy to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and truly appreciated the high level of service that our great team gave to you. It's great to hear that when you return you will stay with us once more. We hope to see you soon! Until then, Ceri
9
Elise Booking.com March 2025

Nice room, good size, modern en really...

Positive: Nice room, good size, modern en really clean.
Response from Management
Hey Elise! Thank you for your great feedback! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed how clean and modern your room was for your stay. It's great to hear that you found everything comfortable and our unique location made your time with us all the more memorable. We hope to welcome you back to an even better stay! Until then, Ceri
10
Erika Booking.com March 2025

Lovely stay overlooking the Thames...

Positive: Great location, very nice design and clean. The room and the bathroom were lovely and the room had everything needed. There was even a yoga mat in...
Response from Management
Hey Erika! Thank you for your amazing review! We're delighted to hear that you absolutely loved your room and the picturesque view that came with it. It was great that all the amenities and equipment in your room further added to your great stay. Thank you for your sweet words about the team, they truly do their best to ensure all of our guests have a lovely experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Until then, Ceri
7
Peter Booking.com March 2025

Almost a very good hotel...

Positive: The location was just as expected, we asked for a river side view, and we got that in spades. Looking out over the Thames was great. The "living...
Response from Management
Hey Peter, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stunning river view and found our hosts helpful. It’s great that the living area met your expectations, though we regret that the sleeping area and shower design were not as comfortable for you. Your comments regarding bedside storage and shower height are invaluable, and we will certainly take them into consideration as we look for ways to enhance our guest experience. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future. Best regards, Ceri-Lee
9
Cdj Booking.com March 2025

Perfect location on the river with a...

Positive: Perfect location on the river with a fab view of Shakespeare’s Globe and the Tate Modern. Easy access to nearby tube stops.
Response from Management
Hey Cdj! Thank you for your brilliant review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your fabulous view of 2 of London's greatest landmarks and our overall amazing position. It truly is a guest favourite. It's great to hear that you found the easy access to the nearby train stations convenient for your stay. We hope to welcome you back to a new and improved stay! Until next time, Ceri
6
Alessandro Gamba Google March 2025

The hotel is nice but, given the price...

The hotel is nice but, given the price paid, different details should be improved: no UK adapter available at reception, one lift out of service, lights in...
Response from Management
Hey Alessandro! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you found the hotel nice, but we’re sorry that certain aspects of your stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments regarding the availability of UK adapters at reception, the lift service, room lighting, and breakfast experience. Where possible we always recommend guests to bring their own adapters as these are highly demanded and are taken very quickly. We will ensure to pass on the feedback regarding your breakfast experience to Frequency for improvement. Your feedback is invaluable, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a smoother, more enjoyable stay in the future. Warm regards, Ceri
9
Saurabh Booking.com March 2025

One of the best hotels In London I...

Positive: The location was perfect, we had the best view of river Thames. The room was so cosy and comfy. We would loved to book it again. Negative: One of...
Response from Management
Hey Saurabh! Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the comfort, amazing view of the Thames and location. We appreciate your feedback regarding the lift—our team is looking into this to ensure a smoother experience for our guests. We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon! Until then, Ceri
3
Mark Booking.com March 2025

Poor Design & Very Uncomfortable...

Positive: Nice shower. Good location but that’s about it. Negative: I’d double booked the same week and with 3 months to spare Booking.com & I both asked...
Response from Management
Hey Mark! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that we were unable to accommodate your date change request and understand how this may have been frustrating. However, as you did book a Non-Refundable rate you agreed in the Terms & Conditions to forfeit the possibility of amending your dates and having a free cancellation, if required. To avoid this occurring, I would suggest booking Flexible rates as this will give you room to breath if your plans change. Regarding the room layout and amenities, we appreciate your detailed insights and will share your comments with our design team for future improvements. Your feedback on the bed comfort and heating system has been noted, and we will review these areas to enhance the guest experience. I can't seem to find any of these issues reported to the team, for your next stay please do not hesitate to talk to our great hosts as they will be more than willing to aid in finding a solution. We're sorry to hear you may not be joining us but we hope you take care. Best regards, The Locke Team
7
Aileen Booking.com March 2025

Great Location, would recommend and...

Positive: Location mostly, close to where I needed to be. Negative: I didn’t get what I booked, City Studio, right away, got the Micro Studio first as all...
Response from Management
Hey Aileen! We're delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed the offerings from Frequency and our helpful hosts. It seems you may have mistaken the category you had booked for your stay. After having a look on our system and your reservation on Booking.com, you did in fact book a City Studio and that is the room you stayed in for your reservation. I can see that you changed rooms within the same category as you wanted a sofa in your room - it's great to see that our wonderful staff were quick to honour this request for you. It appears that the amount of space did not fit your needs, so for your next stay I would recommend booking our Locke Studio as this provides a lot more space which is what you are looking for. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Wishes, Ceri
9
Alexandra Booking.com March 2025

Great location for the City and with a...

Positive: Great location for the City on the river. Efficient and friendly staff. Good facilities and a comfortable bed.
Response from Management
Hey Alexandra! Thank you for your amazing review! We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was so wonderful that you have granted us full scored across the board. It's great to hear that you truly appreciated our skilled but friendly house hosts - they truly are gems. We hope to welcome you back to another perfect stay! Until then, Ceri
9
Aleksandra Ewa Booking.com March 2025

Really cozy rooms, lovely staff,...

Positive: Lovely staff, the lobby cafe's food and drinks were all exceptionally delicious and the hotel rooms were very cozy and clean. I don't know why, but...
Response from Management
Hey Aleksandra! Thank you for your lovely review. We're happy to hear that you had a very comfy stay with us particularly enjoyed our rainfall showers. Don't be shocked! They truly are the best features of the bathrooms. It's great to hear that you found our location to be convenient and perfect for all your needs during your trip. Thank you for your feedback about the soundproofing, this is useful for us to improve for future stays. Thank for staying with us! Best wishes, Ceri
8
tracey traceydurso Google March 2025

Clean, modern , well equipped and...

Clean, modern , well equipped and located. Rubbish bag from previous guest was left in the room. The pillows needed replacing and the bed was pushed up...
Response from Management
Hey Tracey! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you appreciated our location, modern design, and friendly team. However, we sincerely apologize for the oversight with the rubbish and any discomfort caused by the room layout. Your comments are invaluable, and we'll work on improving these areas to enhance our guest experience. Regarding your oven and heating, we do in fact have instruction videos on stand-by and a QR code that you can scan in your room for a written manual - for your next stay please do not hesitate to reach out to the team and we will lead you in the right direction. We appreciate your insights on check-in/out times, they are like this to ensure our guests can have 2pm early check ins and 1pm late check outs. If you book directly through our Locke Community you can have the early check in and late check out free of charge. Please feel free to contact us directly if you have any questions for your future stay. Best regards, The Broken Wharf Team
7
Georgia Booking.com March 2025

The kettle was leaking in the room,...

Positive: The kettle was leaking in the room, this was reported, the lift to floor 6 was out of order, and it was very dark going up the stairs, needs more...
Response from Management
Hey Georgia! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed our welcoming staff and well located property. It appears we fell short during your stay. We're sorry that the 6th floor lift was out of order, we are actively addressing this issue as we speak. We will pass on your feedback to our maintenance team to ensure these are all sorted for our future guests. We hope to welcome you back to a new and improved stay! Until then, Ceri
10
Paul Booking.com March 2025

Excellent value, great location. Would...

Positive: Really great location, easy check-in, good value for money. Micro studio was quite micro for more than a night or two but ideal for a very short...
Response from Management
Hey Paul! Thank you for your glowing review! We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed our unique location and friendly hosts. I understand that the Micro Studio can be quite literal with the title, but we are glad to hear it did not negatively impact your stay. When you return I would recommend booking our City Studio - City View, as they come with a lot more space and the price is not drastically different. Thank you for being patient with the noise from the doors. we will pass this feedback onto our maintenance team to see where we can reduce it. We hope to welcome you back soon! Until next time, Ceri
10
Daniel Expedia March 2025

Fantastic location....

Fantastic location.
Response from Toby from Broken Wharf
Hey Daniel, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. Glad to hear everything went well with your stay and the location was convenient for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
10
Denton Expedia March 2025

Great location and in a quiet section...

Great location and in a quiet section
Response from Toby from Broken Wharf
Hey Denton, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review. Glad to hear everything went well with your stay and the location was convenient for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Top FAQs.

Although Locke at Broken Wharf doesn't have its own parking, guests are encouraged to use the NCP London Vintry Thames Exchange  (£10 per day on weekends via the app) or Baynard House.

Broken Wharf has dedicated, secure luggage storage located next to the main reception. Guests of Broken Wharf can store their luggage for up to 24 hours.

Yes - you can add a £12 breakfast voucher to your stay when making a booking, or before you arrive. Contact us to add this to an existing booking.  

At Locke at Broken Wharf, your breakfast voucher can be redeemed at Shaman, our on-site coffee shop. Pick up a freshly squeezed juice, locally roasted coffee and enjoy seasonal and nutritious dishes and artisan pastries. This is available to dine in, grab and go or even enjoy in your room.

Sign up and save.

For more details, see our privacy policy.

Check availability

Select a valid date range to continue. Please select at least {0} nights at this property
Invalid promocode
Error loading datepicker

Select a property to check availability

打开微信扫描二维码
Open WeChat and scan the QR code